Harley- Davidson has announced what it calls ‘a range of new motorcycles for the 2018 range’.

The American firm is also going to merge its Softail and Dyna models into one range of bikes in the line-up.


Reported in the USA, Harley-Davidson Product Portfolio manager Paul James told outlets that the new models ‘required the most extensive research and development program in the company’s history’. Although to be fair to the wider motorcycle world, what we’ve heard so far hardly counts as new models… they’re much more a tweak than anything radically interesting to attract new markets to the brand.

Basically, the range will look like this in the the immediate future – the Touring bikes will now get five new models with three of them running in the limited edition CVO range which means that the bikes get Screamin’ Eagle performance packages and the 117ci take on the firm’s Milwaukee-Eight motor.

There’s eight new Softail bikes which includes the new Fat Bob (pictured), Softail Slim, Softail Deluxe, Softail Breakout, Street Bob, Fat Boy, Low Rider and Heritage Classic. The new bikes all feature the Milwaukee-Eight 107 and 114 motors.



Tony Carter

Does this get you revved up? Tell us why...

Bikes for sale

Subscribe to MoreBikes Newspaper

Get MoreBikes delivered through your letterbox every month. 12 issues for £15. Click here for more information.

Get MoreBikes.co.uk Updates

Enter your e-mail address below and you will receive biking news straight into your inbox...

You can unsubscribe at any time.