As part of the Isle of Man TT launch event, entries and start numbers have been confirmed for the 2019 event.

It’ll be local lad Conor Cummins who will lead the field away on the Padgetts Motorcycles Honda’s. He takes the number one place for the second successive year, but it’ll be Dean Harrison following him from number two on the Silicone Engineering Kawasaki.

Twenty-three-time TT Race winner John McGuinness goes back to his favoured number three on his factory Norton – while Ian Hutchinson will again sport his preferred number four. Tyco BMW Motorrad’s Michael Dunlop will start at six, with outright lap record holder and last year’s Senior and Superstock champion Peter Hickman set to hunt them down on the Smiths Racing BMW from his own familiar starting position at 10.


Completing the top ten line up in the three 1000cc races are TT winners Hillier (5), Gary Johnson (7) and Rutter (8) – along with Honda Racing’s newest recruit David Johnson (9).

In the Sidecar class it’ll be reigning champions Ben and Tom Birchall who will lead the field away at number one, followed by Holden and Cain at number two and multiple World Champion Reeves and passenger Wilkes at number three. Molyneux, who has switched to an LCR chassis for 2019 with new passenger Harry Payne, starts slightly further back than normal at number 7.

TT 2018 saw blistering new lap and race records set in every class and fans now only have two months to wait to find out who will come out on top in 2019 and whether records will fall yet again. For more information, visit:

Tony Carter

Does this get you revved up? Tell us why...

Bikes for sale

Subscribe to MoreBikes Newspaper

Get MoreBikes delivered through your letterbox every month. 12 issues for £15. Click here for more information.

Get Updates

Enter your e-mail address below and you will receive biking news straight into your inbox...

You can unsubscribe at any time.