Plans are already being put in place for next year’s MotoGP season. And the provisional calendar for all of the action has just been released.

The big news is it looks like we’re going to see 20 races next season – with the addition of the Finnish GP. But it’s still waiting for its official FIM Homologation, so there are no guarantees at this stage. Either way, here’s a complete look at the provisional 2020 MotoGP calendar.

Date Grand Prix Circuit
08 March Qatar* Losail International Circuit
22 March Thailand Chang International Circuit
05 April Americas Circuit of the Americas
19 April Republica Argentina Termas de Rio Hondo
03 May Spain Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto
17 May France Le Mans
31 May Italy Autodromo del Mugello
07 June Catalunya Barcelona – Catalunya
21 June Germany Sachsenring
28 June Netherlands TT Circuit Assen
12 July Finland** KymiRing
09 August Czech Republic*** Automotodrom Brno
16 August Austria Red Bull Ring-Spielberg
30 August Great Britain Silverstone
13 September San Marino e della Riviera di Rimini Misano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
04 October Aragón MotorLand Aragón
18 October Japan Twin Ring Motegi
25 October Australia Philip Island
01 November Malaysia Sepang International Circuit
15 November Comunitat Valenciana Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo

* Evening
** Subject to FIM Homologation
*** Subject to the Contract

2020 Pre-season Tests

Date Test Circuit
19/11/19 Valencia Comunitat Valenciana-Ricardo Tormo
26/11/19 Jerez Circuito de Jerez – Ángel Nieto
7/02/20 Sepang Sepang
22/02/20 Qatar Losail International Circuit
Ross Mowbray
Latest posts by Ross Mowbray (see all)

Does this get you revved up? Tell us why...

Bikes for sale

Subscribe to MoreBikes Newspaper

Get MoreBikes delivered through your letterbox every month. 12 issues for £15. Click here for more information.

Get Updates

Enter your e-mail address below and you will receive biking news straight into your inbox...

You can unsubscribe at any time.