MotoGP: Provisional 2017 MotoGP entry list released by Dorna.




We might still have the final round of the MotoGP championship to get past before we can turn out thoughts to 2017’s racing proper, but Dorna has already made public its rider and team list for next year.

We’ve posted the list above for you. In it you can see that four Brits are in the line-up; Sam Lowes keeps his number 22 on the Aprilia Gresini bike, Cal Cruthclow remains with LCR Honda for next year under his usual number 35, Bradley Smith has his number 38 on the Red Bull KTM machine and Scott Redding has 45 on the Octo Pramac Ducati.

There is no number one on track with Marc Marqeuz retaining his usual number 93 on the Repsol Honda.

Tony Carter

Does this get you revved up? Tell us why...

Bikes for sale

Subscribe to MoreBikes Newspaper

Get MoreBikes delivered through your letterbox every month. 12 issues for £15. Click here for more information.

Get Updates

Enter your e-mail address below and you will receive biking news straight into your inbox...

You can unsubscribe at any time.