There’s a new calendar for the 2020 MotoGP season – and the big news is that the final race will be at Portimao.

MotoGP organisers have just released the latest revised schedule for the 2020 race season – which includes a total of seven races on Spanish soil. The other seven are split between the Czech Republic, Austria, Italy, France – and now, for the first time in eight years, Portugal.


The Autodromo Internacional do Algarve in Portimao, Portugal has been the reserve track for MotoGP since 2017 – but with the calendar constantly changing and racing outside of Europe no longer happening, the circuit will make its debut on the calendar.



03/08/20 – Losail International Circuit (Moto2 and Moto3 only)

07/19/20 – Jerez Circuit

07/26/20 – Jerez Circuit


08/09/20 – Autodrom Brno

08/16/20 – Red Bull Ring

08/23/20 – Red Bull Ring

09/13/20 – Misano World Circuit

09/20/20 – Misano World Circuit

09/27/20 – Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya

10/11/20 – Le Mans

10/18/20 – MotorLand Aragon

10/25/20 – MotorLand Aragon

11/08/20 – Circuit Ricardo Tormo

11/15/20 – Circuit Ricardo Tormo

11/22/20 – Portimao

For more information on all things MotoGP, click HERE.

Ross Mowbray

Does this get you revved up? Tell us why...

Bikes for sale

Subscribe to MoreBikes Newspaper

Get MoreBikes delivered through your letterbox every month. 12 issues for £15. Click here for more information.

Get Updates

Enter your e-mail address below and you will receive biking news straight into your inbox...

You can unsubscribe at any time.